Tuesday, July 3, 2012

A little this...a little that

I was thinking..is it time I made my twitter account yet you think? I am going to be 100% honest. I have never used twitter or had an account yet..so I don't really know how it works :x I am unhip hehe
Not too sure what I would name it either..I will probably try to think of something clever, then get no ideas and just call it Mitzi something :x yey~ hahahah

I have some good and bad news over the update on my birdies~ Friday we had set them free :D it went well for awhile, until the one that had a messed up leg came back and never left after. It slowly just stopped eating much, it stopped chirping a lot, and ended up dying yesterday afternoon :< I am sad but a bit glad in a way because it would have suffered out in the wild, probably would have been eaten by another creature..and if we had kept it in the cage, it would have been...well, caged. Robins are fairly big, it wouldn't have been right to keep it caged up. My mom ended up making a little grave for it by the flower garden.

So, in other news..As a lot of you know, I am travelling to the states in 2 weeks. I have been trying to get things sorted but, things aren't going as planned.
So first, I head to my local bus terminal and ask for a time schedule for from the state I am coming from to my city in Canada..the person at the ticket booth said to me they don't carry the times there for the states and that I would have to go to the help desk in the terminal for info..so I was like okay? And I head over to ask the lady working there, and she tells me that they don't carry time schedules there, I would need to go back to the ticket booth for that info. I told her that's where I came from and she gave her co-worker a "that lazy guy" look and gave me a number to call about inquiring about my info.
SOOOOOO~ I tried calling the number and guess what?! Wrong number..after 20 min of going through different options on the number, listening to elevator music, I found out she gave me a Canadian service number when I did say USA lol luckily a representative was nice enough to give me the right number :D
I am not going to officially decide yet when I am coming back because their website and the time schedules don't match (well the site only has one time schedule..and I was given 5..so I am worried) and I want to ask when I am in the states about their times to confirm.
This whole ordeal hasn't made me mad, but I am a bit annoyed that the service wasn't great and that I couldn't get a straight answer or correct information from people working at the terminal. A simple "I am sorry, we actually don't carry that info because we focus on Canadian travel" would have been better than this lol
Also why don't they have this information?! This terminal goes to the states and Canada! They should really be having this information; that's why the terminal is there with help desks and information centres..not making me hunt it down myself! I would understand if it was like an obscure part of this continent..but, now where I am going :I


Anyways..enough of that :P so, I don't know when my next Amnesia episode will be. Seeing that I am now on vacation and I have only 2 weeks left in Canada, I want to spend it out of the house and with people. I am so weird about leaving on vacation, I am going to get really sad for leaving all my friends and family behind :C YES EVEN THOUGH I AM COMING BACK IN 4 WEEKS XD its a me thing :I not like overly attached or something..but I guess I get worried that something will happen in that time frame to me or one of them and these are the last moments together lol its never happened before, but this thought is always in the back of my mind.



Last night I got into this new game called Dungeon Fighter Online from Nexon (you can play it on steam) and so far I like it~ I stayed up until nearly 5am last night playing it with my buddy :D I may livestream it for fun once or twice; mainly to show people. It won't become a serious livestreaming series or anything.
Also for livestreaming, planning to make more pictures and signs to make it look less noobish~ probably will make game specific brb's, intros, and technical difficulties for each game I do :P just because I can...and also I like to, hehe
the mass effect stuff is making me a little sad..I want to play it again, but I want that feeling of when I first played the series; which I will never get back again :C


Anyways, that is it for today~ I have a few things I need to do today that are fairly important :I
Until next time~