Thursday, November 22, 2012

I am bad with updating

I wish I wasn't..but I am :P
I have been incredibly busy for weeks now...I recently found out I passed a written exam for a job I applied for, so all last week I was fixated over my interview (which I think I did okay on..everyone else tells me by the way I explained how I answered them, I did super well) so now...just waiting on my physical exam/2nd interview calling..if I get called that is. That will be a piece of cake, I already do heavy lifting/moving at my current job plus I work out daily.
I got a shit ton of art work finished over the past while! I will be posting some of it on my deviantart this week since I rarely post stuff there anymore: http://suiren-sarah.deviantart.com/ (sorry, for some reason trying to turn that into a link isn't working) I may post on my other blog: http://cervines-and-nebulas.blogspot.ca/ but I don't know when I will..see, my current situation with posting stuff is that one of them is a gift, and this nosey old man might see it before his birthday (YES I KNOW YOU ARE READING THIS! Happy Birthday, Joe. lol) and I don't want to post everything else, then have to worry about posting that later because most likely I am going to forget it.

But anyways! So..seems I only will have Sundays to do my Mass Effect Series now (or the rare Saturdays) which is okay, though I want to get straight to ME2 :P my excitement level for that is through the roof! Due to noise though, and now the Christmas music that is played almost every night..I just can't stream any of its episodes, or anything that involves me talking a lot/loudly for everyday minus Saturday/Sunday...
Tonight, I am thinking of streaming some photoshop work. I am great at remembering to make icons for people who ask :x so..I will be doing that for Mint tonight :D

That is about it...well, okay..been playing a bit of minecraft and ME3 (multiplayer) for a couple hours before heading to bed for the past little while now :P IT'S SO MUCH FUN!!! I am finally somewhat decent in multiplayer mass effect!
Anyways that is it..I will leave you with this funny pic~~ TILL NEXT TIME :D

Tuesday, November 6, 2012

Scrapping Amnesia (for now)

Because I haven't playing Amnesia in a LONNNNG time..I decided I am going to delete the current episodes I have made. I will come back to it, but after Mass Effect (most likely..) This way I will not keep complaining to myself that I can't remember what happened during the parts I've already gone though..also I haven't really been feeling Amnesia..
So Saturdays and/or Sundays, I will try to make episodes of Mass Effect. I have been dying to play it so I can get to ME2! Out of all 3 games, I think ME2 is my favourite because well..less death hahaha, it also gave me a happy feeling playing it :P meeting all my favourite characters for the first time and winning their trust over! EEE~ can't wait to play it for the 4th time!



I was thinking of playing a SNES or GBA game that I can do during the week (I was thinking 1 or 2 episodes a week..probably Tuesday and Thursdays..) Are there any suggestions? I won't be playing Chrono Trigger because I am playing it /slowly/ on my ds..which btw thank you sooooo much Joe for getting me it! fucking love you! Seriously though, this was one of my favourite games to play as a kid and to have a physical copy of the game (that I can also play in French!) is awesome!!!!!! :D
BUT YEAH! Name a NES OR GBA game!!! I can get it on emulator most likely...hell, if I get someone to play along, I will do a 2 player game on Hamachi.
Besides those emulators..I was thinking of streaming a game of Dwarf Fortress..but I might need assistance from someone who knows my version..its not the oldest version, but its the second one? It has some images, still uses letters..don't remember which version it is..but, anyways, I am bad at that game lol but its so much fun!