So I got the newest DLC: Hearthfire last weekend (I just haven't had the real time to be able to play it) but I just have to say..I wish they had tested it a lot more before selling it. Well, actually, they should have tested Skyrim more before selling, but yeah..I am not going to get into my beefs for vanilla Skyrim today because there are a bunch of things I would rant about :P DON'T GET ME WRONG! I love this game! I have spent hours playing the shit outta this exploring and doing quests..but it feels rushed.
But yes, Hearthfire. So my first problem was there is a place in Skyrim now and I am gonna be honest, I can't remember the name of the area BUT the woman who lives in a shack who hunts crabs nearish to Whiterun..that's the general area.. anyways, it crashes..every. single. time. I haven't really looked into it..I just currently avoid that area..which isn't an issue right now.
When I built my house the first time (on my first save..also both houses were in Morthal) everything was fine and dandy until my companion decided to ask to be my steward, which I said I'd think about it (because he was Erik the Slayer and he shouldn't be cooped up in a home instead of adventuring :P ) So I went about my business and became Jarl for Morthal and got my housecarl who after a week of not seeing him randomly appeared in my house..then I thought okay, I have my steward and I can do my shit..nope. No option. I tried a few different things people said online, but nothing worked. It got to the point where I didn't care anymore and went to a previous save before my home so I can be Jarl before making my home and having that guy ask me instead of Erik, which worked!
But..now I have a major issue with children. First I couldn't adopt because I "don't" have a home. YOU FUCKING SERIOUS?! I have something like 4 homes now! At my Morthal home I made a bedroom and got beds for the little shits and yet still says I have no place for them...BAH! I ended up making a glitchy bedroom in my Breeze home in Whiterun and seeing where that went..So, turns out it A. fucks up the dialog of the children who constantly tell me they are getting their things ready to move in..while in the home B. Fucks up the dialog on my husband who wasn't living in that home to begin with and C. this is more of my problem..I had a dog in the house and it fucking goes through things and breaks/knocks down EVERYTHING!
I might just stop playing this for awhile until I find a patch for this stuff..I am a little mad also at the fact I built a bedroom in my home for these children when I really wanted to make a greenhouse..I may just restart again and do it that way..not care about my husband and kids and have my own home the way I want.
Ridiculously unstressed game testing was ridiculously unstressed tested..
Anyways, till then I have Pokémon Black to catch up on (I actually went and did that wifi event for the legendary :P I had someone to come along with me, hehe~ didn't feel like a outcast nerd lol) Before anyone asks..I don't have internet that supports WFC :C so I can't do trades/online battles/etc..
I got Melee and Mario Kart wii to play and unlock achievements and shit~ There is the sims 3, redownloading ME3 to play the multiplayer currently, Rune Factory 2 (I know I know, its a shit game to most people lol), Killing Floor, Minecraft..this list is getting too big :P
No comments:
Post a Comment